One in a million…

well, actually 1 in 18.1 million.

Those are the chances that two teams would win the World Series consecutively in 1917 and 1918 and again in 2004 and 2005 with no titles in between. That’s the kind of history making baseball we’re looking at as a possibility this year. The White Sox won the World Series in 1917 and they became the 2005 AL Champions after last night’s game against the Angels. The Red Sox won the World Series in 1918 and of course they broke the curse and won last year (2004).

We may know after tonight who the White Sox will be facing in Game 1 of the World Series on Saturday. As of right now, the Astros are ahead of the Cardinals by 2 games.

Stay tuned for full pinkchick reporting on the World Series 😉

One thought on “One in a million…

  1. Got a sweet e-mail from my Uncle Joe in response to my blog. He gives it a thumbs up 🙂 He also mentioned checking my statistical analysis in this post. Well, I can’t take credit for figuring out those stats. In fact I was wondering myself how one would figure something like that out. Anyway, I saw it on tv last night while I was watching the game on WVBT and I thought it was interesting enough to share.
    Uncle Joe also asked me to give some blog space to Nascar. While I’m not a very big fan, many of my family members are, afterall we are from the south. So I’ll try to post some Nascar news from time to time. To my family and friends that are fans, feel free to post your own updates. There’s no limit to what can be posted here!
    Thanks again for taking a look, Uncle Joe, that really means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

