Finally, an update

My laptop has been in repair for almost 2 weeks now! Ugh, I didn’t realize how much I would miss it. But hopefully this week it will be returned.

So there are a few blogs that I check out everyday. I kind of feel like it’s high school all over again. There’s this group of pretty, popular girls that you’re dying to be friends with but you’re just too shy to walk up and say hello. So you just watch them from afar sort of in awe. Well, I feel like that’s how the blog world is for me. I’m envious of these networks of bloggers and I’m not sure how to get into the network. I’m still trying and perhaps I’ll overcome my shyness, walk up and type hello!

Anyway, one of the fun things they do is play this cyber game of tag. It’s like those e-mails you often get from friends where you answer these seemingly simple questions about yourself but you always seem to learn something new about one of your friends. So here’s the latest “tag” that I’ve decided to get in on, even though I wasn’t officially tagged. Hey sometimes you’ve gotta tag yourself.

4 Me

4 jobs I’ve had
1. Disney Store Cast Member
2. Subway Sandwich Artist
3. EH&S Technical Writer (current position)
4. Waitress

4 movies I can watch over and over
1. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
2. 13 Going on 30
3. The Sound of Music
4. An American President

4 places I’ve lived
1. Williamsburg, VA
2. Yorktown, VA
3. Richmond, VA
(do you see a pattern; I’ve pretty much lived in VA all my life)
4. Brooksville, FL (briefly, only 6 months)

4 tv shows I love
1. Sex and the City (this is something I can watch over and over)
2. Beverly Hills, 90210 (and I’m not ashamed to admit it…anymore)
3. Dancing with the Stars (somehow I got hooked)
4. The Bachelor in Paris (somehow I got hooked on this too and I am somewhat ashamed to admit it)

4 vacations I’ve gone on
1. South Africa (trip with the ‘rents)
2. Italy (the only reason I took Latin in HS, my mom chaperoned and it was a blast)
3. New Orleans, LA (to see my HS boyfriend at the time)
4. Boston, MA (ok, it wasn’t a vacation, it was business, but I sure made it one hell of a business trip)

4 dishes I love
1. Chicken Parmesan
2. General Tso’s Chicken
3. Chilaquilles Mexicano
4. Steak and potato

4 sites I visit daily
1. gmail
2. queenthings.com (the initial inspiration for my blog and my etsy shop)
3. Jennifer Weiner’s blog (my favorite author)
4. people.com (I’m addicted to celebrity gossip)

4 places I’d rather be right now
1. Opelika, AL (with Anne-Evan)
2. Italy
3. Paris
4. New York
If it were Baseball season, Boston would have been on the list ;)

So if you want to get in on my game of tag, here are four people that I tag Anne-Evan, Mom, Gina, and Christian. If I didn’t tag you, you’re still welcome to play along. Very loose rules in this game of tag.

Well, I should wrap it up for now. As soon as my laptop comes home, I’ll keep postings a little more current. By the way I added more new stuff to my etsy shop. SO check it out and please, please, please, pass the link along to your jewelry-loving friends!

Leave a Reply

