Random Update 2

So this is only my second completely random update. I think that’s pretty good!

What is a random update? Well, I usually post when I have some kind of news to share. But I hate to go very long without posting something so a random update is just a chance to post little tid bits of what’s been happening. Those little tid bits usually aren’t enough to be considered real news thus deserving of their own post.

Life in general is going well.

Jackson is enjoying his summer. Many trips to Busch Gardens, Water Country, various pools, and other fun summer activities are keeping everyone busy!

Work is busy and completely different now that I have a new boss, new responsibilities, and a new office. I’m enjoying the new stuff and looking forward to new challenges.

Pink Chick jewelry is selling sporadically but I’m enjoying creating all the same.

I’ve actually been branching out in my creativity. I built a light box in order to take better photographs of my jewelry. And I built a mini bowling alley for one of Jackson’s toys. I’ve enjoyed creating things without beads and wire. I’ll post pictures of both creations soon (probably as a new page).

I saw “The Devil Wears Prada” last night with my mom. We both enjoyed it very much. I’m looking forward to reading the book. I haven’t been reading as much as I usually do and I’ve missed it. Speaking of which, Jennifer Weiner is coming out with a new book of short stories in September!

How’s my personal life? Well, it’s personal 😉

I guess that’s about all the random BS I can stand for one day!

Leave a Reply

