Diagnosis

After a night with a sore throat, extreme fatigue, and body aches, I went to Medical Services for a possible diagnosis. I was scheduled to get my flu shot in the afternoon. But the nurse’s diagnosis was that I was actually already coming down with the flu.

I came home from work and Lilly greeted me with a “Cat Scan.” Her diagnosis must have been bad but you know how hard it is to read a doctor’s handwriting. Ever since my procedure, she has been intent on getting out of the apartment. She also spent the entire night performing her version of an exorcism, which consisted of attacking my feet and pouncing on various parts of my body.

Today, I am thoroughly convinced that I have the flu (and I will spare you the convincing details).

I am now facing the world with Lysol, poised and ready to fire.

2 thoughts on “Diagnosis

Leave a Reply

