EEG Results

I finally got the results from Jackson’s EEG yesterday from his pediatrician. I don’t really know more than I did other than the results are “abnormal.” So we are headed to the pediatric neurologist ASAP, which as of right now is May 1st. They’re trying to get us an earlier appointment since there is some cause for concern. Update: We now have an appointment in March!

I’ll be sure to keep updates posted here as I get them. Like I said, not much more is known at this point. But you know what I know!

Jax is doing fine. I didn’t bother discussing the results with him since the doctor can surely do a better job than I can. If you know me, you can guess how I’m doing. I’m ok, freaked out and worried, but doing ok all things considered.

Please continue to keep us in your thoughts and prayers.

2 thoughts on “EEG Results

  1. Hey, I’ve been thinking of you and I kept checking to see if you had heard anything yet. Don’t you hate healthcare? It seems like it takes forever to get anything done. Maybe they can put you on a cancellation list. Try not to worry, I know that’s easier said than done. I’m glad your doctor decided to order the EEG. My brother has to get those. Take care.

  2. Healthcare is frustrating. But you gotta have it so what can you do? I go up and down with being worried and being ok. Some days I think ok, this is going to be fine, just fine. And other days I think I can’t handle anymore. I’ll let you know when we know more.

    Saw your pics from Mardi Gras! You are so lucky!! Looks like you’re having a great time!

Leave a Reply

