Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

Once again, with less than 24 hours notice, I was tasked with creating a “Cat in the Hat” costume. I had gathered the supplies to make a better “Thing 1” costume but Jax wasn’t interested.

So with some help from my mom, we came up with a fabulous costume!

Jax as “Cat in the Hat”

Close up of Jax as “Cat in the Hat”

Better pictures are coming. While dowloading the pictures, I discovered a major smudge on my camera lens.

Wonder where that came from?…

Every time I download pictures from my camera, I discover Jackson’s attempts at a photography career. He sets up little scenes with his toys and snaps pictures from various angles, he takes pictures of something that interests him on tv, he snaps pics of Lilly, and so on. I don’t fuss at him to leave the camera alone because he’s pretty careful and I kind of like the little photographic surprises that await me. But his last photo shoot caused a yucky smudge on my camera lens. But it’s all better now!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

