My luck is changing…finally

I scored an amazing deal on a washer and dryer over the weekend, $60 for both! I wasn’t sure what to expect upon seeing them for the first time, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Today my parents helped me move them in. FYI…Moving a washer and dryer up a flight of stairs sucks…a lot! At least I don’t live on the third floor ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tonight I get to do laundry (a task that Jax still lists as one of mommy’s favorite hobbies) and the Red Sox are (unexpectedly) on tv!

I think tonight calls for a Mudslide Martini to celebrate! Actually two would be in order, one for the washer and one for the dryer ๐Ÿ˜‰

Surely this is a sign that my luck is finally changing for the better!

Ever seen “Just My Luck”? Poor (now) unlucky bastard I kissed over the weekend!

One thought on “My luck is changing…finally

Leave a Reply

