Packing

My mother and my oldest brother, Tommy, God bless them, are over at my old apartment packing all of my belongings while I’m up here in Maryland making the big bucks. I just cannot thank them enough!

After spending all day packing yesterday, I got a phone call that there was a fire in my apartment complex. GASP! Luckily it wasn’t my building or one of the adjoining buildings.

I wasn’t as upset about the possibility of losing all of my stuff as I was so worried that they had done all of that work for nothing. I mean if things are going to lost in fire, isn’t it better for the place to be a mess rather than all neatly packed and waiting for pick-up?

Here’s the article. Thank God no one was seriously hurt!

And all who have helped me with this move, get ready for a fabulous dinner out, my treat! It’s the least I can do. I never could have done any of this without all of your help, support, and love. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, a million times thank you!

2 thoughts on “Packing

  1. Pingback: Drama at Grafton Station « Pink Chick

Leave a Reply

