Random Things About Me

  1. I am not a labels kind of girl…but…Sam & Libby and Jessica McClintock will always hold a special place in my heart.
  2. I still love getting the opportunity to do the Electric Slide (Cha Cha Slide is a close second).
  3. I am obsessed with lip stuff – chapstick, lip gloss, vaseline lip therapy, etc.
  4. Mid-day naps are my absolute guiltiest pleasure (a rare guilty pleasure, but oh so divine).
  5. If I could relive one day, it would be a day when Jax was about 3 months old…and I would spend the day holding him.
  6. If I could relive a day and change history…I would go back to the day I gave birth…request a different ob-gyn, get an epidural, and demand a C-section.
  7. I still have Christmas movies saved on my DVR…ones I didn’t watch this year and can’t quite bring myself to delete them.
  8. I am learning to establish boundaries…and it’s friggin’ hard.
  9. I wish I had known how beautiful I was 15 years ago and I wonder if I’ll look back 15 years from now and wish the same thing.
  10. I have never been able to decide if I’m a cat person or a dog person…I think I am simply an animal person.
  11. I often think that what keeps me from hitting the lottery is that I wouldn’t know how to live as a rich person…I’d still shop at Target and Kohls and complain when Diet Coke isn’t on sale.
  12. What’s more likely keeping me from winning the lottery is that I don’t buy lottery tickets.
Leave a Reply

