Phew…been a while

I’m still here…well, not HERE…but still around.

I think about blogging all the time but I obviously haven’t made it past the “good intentions” stage in a while.

So, here’s a random update that is going to leave out a lot of details 😉 If you know me, you’ll be able to fill some of them in…if you don’t know me and you’re insanely curious, you’re going to have to get in touch with me :p

It’s baseball season!! I have yet to make it to a live baseball game but I have caught more than a few on TV. The Red Sox will be in DC the week of my birthday. If anyone has 5 tickets together that they’re just dying to get rid of, please, let me know. There was a stupid limit put on the tickets and you could only by 4 at a time. My mom and Ed will be here that week…so we need a total of 5 tickets…preferably together.

School is winding down. Jackson has done really well this year! His last report card was great and it looks like he will finish the year very well.

Muffins for Moms is later this week. I was looking back at last year’s pre-Mother’s Day post regarding Muffins for Moms. Let’s just hope this year goes better 😉

The rain here is driving me crazy! It’s been raining pretty steady for about a week and is supposed to continue the rest of the week. It’s not raining today but it’s still cloudy. The weather is officially depressing me.

Well, that’s about all for now. Think of this as a teaser…I’ll come back soon with more updates…and hopefully more regular posts. I’ll certainly let you know how Muffins for Moms goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

