Why I’m not blogging like I used to

Time

Since Bob and I got together, I seem to have less time for a lot of things I used to do. I don’t talk on the phone as much, I don’t shop as much, and I don’t blog as much as I used to. The weird thing is, I don’t miss a lot of those things. Sure, I still enjoy talking on the phone with friends and family and I still love shopping, but those things are still there, they just don’t take up as much time now.

Readers

I never had that many regular followers. No one subscribed to my blog. In the beginning, blogging was something I did as an outlet and I didn’t think much about whether or not anyone else was reading, enjoying, or hating. Then, I realized that some undesirable people had found my blog and I didn’t like the idea of them following my life.

Bob

I had been blogging about my own life and now I have someone else in my life. If I’m blogging about day-to-day life, talking about Bob and our life would eventually find its way into the blog. I wasn’t really sure how Bob felt about this. This also goes back to those undesirable readers, did I want them following my new life and that of my new family?

But I miss it and I’m doing my best to get back into it

I’m still following Allie and her blog has given me some inspiration. I may use some ideas from her to get back into the habit of blogging regularly.

So, if you are a regular reader, undesirable or not, welcome and I will do my best to give you something new to read every few days and thanks for sticking around!

Leave a Reply

