The A to Z of Me

I saw this on Allie’s blog and had to play along.

A. Age: 35

B. Bed size: Queen. Bob and I started out in a Full Size bed and did just fine since we snuggle all night but it is nice to have a little more room.

C. Chore that you hate: Most of them…I enjoy doing laundry and the rest I only do because I have to.

D. Dogs: Sadie…our almost 2-year-old golden retriever/yellow lab mix…she is the best 🙂

E. Essential start to your day: Diet Coke

F. Favorite color: Pink…but I rarely wear pink…I tend to choose black clothing…but not in a goth sort of way

G. Gold or silver: I wear both but more silver than gold

H. Height: 5’3″

I. Instrument you play: I played clarinet for about a year in 5th grade…it didn’t stick

J. Job title: Executive Assistant (to the President of the company)

K. Kids: Jackson Edward…my 11 year old son…I also have a 24-year-old step son (Brian) and a 20-year-old step daughter (Heidi)…and no, we’re not having anymore

L. Live: Poolesville, MD…love this little town

M. Mother’s name: Justine…but I call her Mom or Mommy (yes, still)

N. Nicknames: Never really had one…Jackson calls me Mom (sometimes Mommy but that’s becoming more rare)…Bob and I share various pet names…but not really nicknames

O. Overnight hospital stays: My own birth…Partial Thyriodectomy when I was 20…Jackson’s birth…and I stayed with Jackson when he was admitted at 16 days for Beta Strep (I wasn’t actually the patient but I did stay overnight int he hospital for a week)

P. Pet Peeves: I have to agree with Allie on people talking on cell phones in a public restroom…ugh…I hate that! 

Q.  Quote from a movie: I don’t often quote movies…more often it’s TV shows…Seriously? Seriously! from Grey’s…I can equate a Sex and the City episode to pretty much any real life scenario…so I’m constantly saying “OMG, there was a Sex and the City episode just like this!”

R. Right or Left Handed: right-handed but I am left eye dominant so I shoot left-handed

S. Siblings: I have 2 older brothers. My dad remarried and I gained a younger step sister and 2 younger step brothers (twins)…my dad adopted them so they became my half siblings and they added one of their own which was another half sister…BUT…I didn’t really grow up with my half siblings so I still consider myself the youngest and only girl growing up.

T. Time you wake up: Between 5:30 and 6:00 am on weekdays. On weekends, if I don’t have to set my alarm for anything, then I sleep until whenever but I’m usually up by 8am.

U. Underwear: boy shorts

V. Vegetable you hate: Asparagus

W. What makes you run late: Not being able to decide what to wear. Telling my son to get a move on 1000 times. Playing spider solitaire or words with friends on my phone.

X. X-rays you’ve had: hands and wrists (broken pinky, various sprains, DeQuervain’s), ankles (broken ankle, sprains…I’m a perpetual ankle twister but that doesn’t keep me out of heels), knees (patellar tracking disorder), lungs (pneumonia), tail bone (cracked twice falling down the stairs and falling in Target trying on roller blades), elbow (thought it was broken after hitting the wall snowtubing), nose (3-year-old head slammed back into my face)…my mom thinks I’m clumsy

Y. Yummy Food that you make: Chicken Pot Pie, Chicken and Dumplings, Cupcakes, Cookies, Breads…I’m a baker…and Jackson says my baked goods are better than anyone else’s 🙂

Z. Zoo animal: Polar Bear and Komodo Dragon…I like looking at all of the animals at the zoo…but I rarely go to the zoo.

Leave a Reply

